I give you permission…

I see you… the little girl within me waiting.

I feel your excitement as though you are jumping up and down in my soul and I can hear your hums get louder as you sing to the tune in my heart, tapping your feet to it’s rhythm.

You have been waiting patiently as my body and my world grew up and adjusted to adulthood. You sat patiently through all of those uni lectures stressing our brain to fit and hold so much and I again made you wait patiently in those long hours at work when I searched our brain for the information stored.
You kept waiting patiently as our heart space became connected to another inside of us. I felt your excitement was almost too hard to hold… because the little girl inside us, me now has a playmate and i know you can’t wait to play!

So I give you permission…

~ I give you permission to sing your heart out to whatever tune falls within your heart;

~ I give you permission to jump into the puddle calling your happy feet as you walk past;

~ I give you permission to sit and colour pictures, allowing the world to slow;

~ I give you permission to twirl in circles with your arms spread out wide until you feel dizzy;

~ I give you permission to lay in the grass and watch the clouds change shape;

~ I give you permission to eat ice cream first at dinner or at breakfast if you choose;

~ I give you permission to wear colourful and mismatched socks because the silliness makes your soul smile…

I give you permission to dig deeply within your heart to find what makes your soul happy… and I give you permission to do just that!

Wait not for tomorrow what you heart seeks to do today ~ not because tomorrow may not come but because life is far too amazing to waste moment!

~ F.P

Leave a Reply

